machinesraka.blogg.se

Little pink houses for you and me
Little pink houses for you and me








There's a young man in a t-shirt Listenin' to a rockin' rollin' station He's got greasy hair, greasy smile He says, "Lord this must be my destination." 'Cause they told me when I was younger "Boy you're gonna be president.

LITTLE PINK HOUSES FOR YOU AND ME FREE

Oh but ain't that America for you and me Ain't that America somethin' to see baby Ain't that America home of the free Little pink houses for you and me While you’re here, can I fix you something to eat? You won’t leave my house hungry, or without a hug.There's a black man with a black cat livin' in a blackneighborhood He's got an interstate runnin' through his front yard You know he thinks that he's got it so good And there's a woman in the kitchen cleanin' up the evenin' slop And he looks at her and says, "Hey darlin', I can remember when You could stop a clock." The little house with laughter, freedom, loud family and a damn good dinner shared with those I love. The cape cottage playhouse in pink combines style and fun The modern windows, arched doorway, and brick details make this little house the perfect first playhouse for any little girl Product Type: Playhouse Primary Material: Plastic Indoor/Outdoor Use: Indoor / Outdoor Age Group: 3 to 4 Years 1 to 2 Years Maximum Occupancy: 2 My. The little house to be raised in and to one day raise my family in. If anything, it takes me back to that 8 year old little girl wanting the normalcy of an American life. a Soon as he wrote it, John knew Pink Houses was going to be a hit. So, this brings me to the name “Little Pink Houses.” I think it sums up a lot about me. Ain't that America home of the free, little pink houses for you and me. They always say the way to a persons heart is through their stomach. Along with her recipes, my recipes, my moms recipes. I hope to blog stories of my grandmothers tales here, too. I guess the Apple doesn’t fall far from the generational tree. She can make anyone feel better with her food. Generations old pie crust recipe with home grown blackberries! I’ve never had food like my grandmas. Fried chicken, sliced tomatoes from my granddads garden and blackberry cobbler.

little pink houses for you and me

Suns up!! Let’s eat! I’m sad! Let’s eat!! We’re celebrating!! Let’s eat! Nothing brings me more comfort than eating my grandmas food. (That’s another blog post…) I eat my emotions. The only place I have ever called home before marrying my husband. Or I was just moved by music at 3 years old?Īlso during that time, my emotions go back to my grandparents house. Dates seemed to be skewed when googling it. Our Special Blend of Herradura, Housemade Jalapeno Syrup, Fresh Squeezed Lemon and Lime Juice. Our Special Blend of Papa's Pilar Dark Rum, Bacardi Rum, Pineapple and Orange Juice, Grenadine. I was 3 when that song was released, but I felt older when watching the video. Fresh Squeezed Lemonade, Absolut Raspberry Vodka. I remember watching the music video to this song on MTV when it was released. I could tell a story about my life through music. Find and save images from the Little Pink Houses for you and me collection by ETSY SHOP BIO (FarmstoneStudioDesigns) on We Heart It, your everyday app to. My mom played the shit out of albums, tapes, radio. No consistent place to call home other than my grandparents house. An 8 year old little girl watching her parents marriage falling apart.

little pink houses for you and me little pink houses for you and me

When thinking of a name for my blog, I dig deep to an emotional time in my life. Ain’t that America, we’re somethin’ to see, baby.








Little pink houses for you and me