machinesraka.blogg.se

Synergy kombucha trilogy
Synergy kombucha trilogy




These are my favorite bottles to use for homemade kombucha: Then, refrigerate until I am ready to drink it I usually let it sit at room temp for at least 2-3 days. Next, I pulled out about a gallon of plain Kombucha and I mixed the raspberry mixture right in. I brought it just to a boil, reduced it to a simmer and then turned it off and let cool to room temperature. I placed all of the ingredients into a small saucepan. and a tiny bit of sugar (you can leave this out if you are doing Whole30).I have found the best way to flavor home brewed kombucha is to make a syrup with the fruits and flavors I want. Here is how I make the flavoring for Raspberry Lemon Ginger Kombucha I always tend to stick with using organic black tea for my brew. I wouldn’t suggest doing that until you have the brewing part down pat. Another way to change up your flavoring is to change up the tea you use to make your brew. You can also add fruit juice, herbs, spices and/or extracts, such as vanilla, lemon or almond. My batches flavored this way always turned out tasting just ok. I did not have a lot of success with this method. Then, you let them sit at room temperature for a couple of days or until you get the flavor you want. One way to add flavors is to put fresh or dried fruits in your bottles of brew. The flavoring process is often referred to as the second fermentation. You will want to brew your kombucha for at least 7 days and then remove your SCOBY before you add any flavors. There are a f ew ways to flavor Kombucha and I have tried a couple of them. It reminds me of drinking a yummy ginger ale. I love kombucha that has a hint of ginger flavor. But with various flavorings, it can be floral, ginger-spiced and/or fruity. It reminds me a bit of a hard cider or sour beer. If you have never tried Kombucha, then you might be wondering exactly what it tastes like. I drank it plain for awhile, but then started experimenting with ways to flavor it. And it worked! I have had that starter for about 2 years now.

synergy kombucha trilogy

I brewed some tea and added the SCOBY and waited. I could nerd out all day on how I started brewing my Kombucha by fishing a SCOBY (an acronym that basically means Kombucha starter) out of a bottle of plain Kombucha. Or you make your own and are looking for ways to make new flavors. What in the heck is floating in that jar? Alien brains? Just what is this Kombucha stuff? But, if you found this post, then you probably have tried Kombucha at least once and liked it. If you are not familiar with Kombucha, then you might be looking at your screen with puzzlement.

synergy kombucha trilogy

My copycat recipe comes close to the fruity, ginger flavor of GT’s Trilogy. This Raspberry Ginger Lemon Kombucha is my attempt to make that flavor with my home brew. One of my favorite flavors is GT’s Trilogy. After doing Whole30 for the first time 2 years ago, I fell in love with Kombucha.






Synergy kombucha trilogy